my life

I was born and raised in Lapeer Michigan on Feburary 28 1966. I was born to an alcohlic father and a controling mom with two older brothers. I am the youngest and only girl in my family. i was very opininated as a child and still am. I was married to an abusive man and after 3 months of marriage i threw him out and was divorced 9 months later.I later met a lady who i was in a friendship relationship and then realized i enjoyed the company of women more than male. I realized that i would look at woman and was attracted to the same sex. I have been in a relationship with a female but it did not work out we are best friends but i know that i will have someone again. i am currently in school . i am majoring in Liberal Arts to get my writing career started. I am a freshman. I really am enjoying school i have english on monday and wendesday and Math on tuesday and thursday. I have a puppy who when i am home keeps me company and her name is precious. i am a pastor i was ordained in november of 2005 and run several ministries out of my home. I can not have any children due to the fact that I had a hystericomy in February. I want to be an author and put my thoughts out in books. my mom died in 2001 after about with liver dease. i enjoyed school alot that it got me out of the house from my brothers who were busing me and lying about me.

Comments

No comments yet, why not leave one of your own?



Leave a Comment or Share Your Story

Please Sign In. Only community members can comment.


 
SMITH Magazine

SMITH Magazine is a home for storytelling.
We believe everyone has a story, and everyone
should have a place to tell it.
We're the creators and home of the
Six-Word Memoir® project.